CopperWire is a hip-hop trio featuring S.F. R&B singer and prodigy Meklit Hadero, rapper Gabriel Teodros, and producer-rapper Burntface (government name: Ellias Fullmore). The group comes with its own mythology: Its debut album, Earthbound (2012), tells the story of three renegades in the year 2089 who hijack a spacecraft and ride it to Earth to discover the meaning of being human. The hip-hop space opera plays out over 10 songs of futuristic beats — laced with actual star sounds borrowed from space scientists — dextrous rhyming, and soulful vocals from Hadero. Alongside Meklit, Burntface stars in Impresa! as himself.